Recent reviews from our Facebook page

Caroline's Occasions Bridal Boutique
5.0
powered by Facebook
Michelle Brennan
Michelle Brennan
2020-11-02T11:08:03+0000
Wow what can I say. This lady is amazing. The dress was perfect x
Taya Jade Smart
Taya Jade Smart
2020-10-10T12:37:14+0000
So today I said Yes to the Dress. I went in to meet Caroline at my appointment with my mum and best friend not knowing... what dress I wanted. my mum saw this dress on display and said that's the one try it on. it was completely opposite to what I had imagined wanting. I tried around 11 dresses on and the one my mum picked out was the 2nd dress I tried on and I fell in love instantly no other dress compared to it. So I now have my dream dress and it was so special that my mum chose it. Caroline was absolutely amazing from start to finish, she made me laugh and made me feel so at ease! such a lovely women and amazing business women. Would highly recommend this Boutique the dresses are stunning and such high quality. Caroline was so understanding and she was never pushy as in some shops you feel like there just trying to get the sale but caroline was not in any way, she was so honest and kind such a lovely women and amazing small business. can't wait for my dress to arrive so I can see caroline again and try my beautiful dress on againread more
Kate Swindell
Kate Swindell
2020-08-15T21:04:29+0000
Such a brilliant experience at Caroline’s Occasions, I would highly recommend a visit! Thank you for all your help... and making dress shopping great fun.read more
Kirsty Taylor
Kirsty Taylor
2020-08-01T15:02:56+0000
amazing shop, amazing lady. very welcoming and such a nice experience, i would recommend to everyone. thank you for... being you and thank you for all your help xxxxread more
Amy Oakes
Amy Oakes
2020-08-01T14:51:05+0000
Can’t thank Caroline enough, from start to end she’s been amazing! She knew exactly what I wanted. Thank you so... much! Would 💯 percent recommend. See you soon xxread more
Steph Smith
Steph Smith
2020-07-19T21:48:05+0000
I said yes to the dress today. I went not knowing what I wanted along with being the first place I tried. I knew I... wanted to go to her first after meeting her at rookery Hall open day. Caroline was amazing, friendly and very professional, I cannot rate nor recommend her enough! Thank you so much!! 👰💓read more
Jo Birch
Jo Birch
2020-07-12T13:44:13+0000
Dress shopping with Caroline was the most wonderful experience I could have imagined! I tried a few other places but no... one could compare to the personal touch Caroline gives each appointment. I felt like the only bride she was working with. I’m quite sad not to be going back!! Thank you Caroline 💖read more
Leanne Ayris
Leanne Ayris
2020-07-11T14:41:02+0000
Aboustley fantastic place!! Felt so welcome! Aboustley recommend anyone. Thanks to Caroline i have a dress 👰... 😁❤️read more
Claudia Shaw
Claudia Shaw
2020-04-05T13:26:05+0000
I cannot recommend Caroline enough! When I first went to Caroline’s shop I’d been in over 6 shops and nothing... appealed to me, I was starting to give up! She made me feel so welcome as soon as I arrived and helped pick out lots of styles that I hadn’t even seen before. Every dress I tried on she accessorised with vail and shoes to show me the complete look. My final dress I completely fell in love with and we ordered that. When it arrived a few months later, I had found out I was pregnant and my dress would not fit my growing bump. She told me not to panic and got one of her seamstresses Chris to work her magic and change the zip into a corset back. Not only does she have the most gorgeous dresses, but she makes the whole experience so special and relaxed. Thank you so much!!read more
Emily Forster-Thomas
Emily Forster-Thomas
2020-02-23T15:21:36+0000
Caroline bridal boutique is great. She really offers a personal service to each and every one of her customers. A very... lovely and friendly lady. I was so worried about finding a dress seeing as I had no clue what I wanted and especially as I am a plus size lady with a big bust but I found the prefect dress with her help. She has gone above and beyond for me (and will for other brides) by making sure the dress arrived on time, kept me updated, calmed me down and reassured me when I got a bit light headed during my 1st fitting. Absolutely amazing lady and Bridal Boutique. Fabulous choice of dresses. I would recommend.read more
Kim Davies
Kim Davies
2020-01-31T19:30:42+0000
Caroline is an absolute super star. I visited to thinking I was just going to look at different styles and maybe try 1... or 2 on as a plus size lady I didn't think there would be much choice but I was so wrong. There was lots of choice and and Caroline was lovely, so helpful with styles and she really did make the whole experience magical for me. Thank you so much, you made me feel so special.read more
Nik Deavall
Nik Deavall
2020-01-27T00:36:41+0000
Caroline is what every bride needs. Super supportive, friendly & so helpful. She held my hand from day one as a rabbit... in headlights to a bride in her perfect dress!! Amazing lady. Thank you xxxread more
Caroline Johnson
Caroline Johnson
2019-11-06T17:36:50+0000
Caroline is the kindest lady you will every meet. After WINNING my fabulous wedding dress in the crew hall competition... I couldn’t have been happier. The quality and fit was fabulous. Caroline went out of her way on several occasions to stay open late for me to fit in around my working hours. She is very sweet and very honest which is what I think you need when buying your wedding dress. She will only suggest something to flatter your figure and never put you in anything you would be uncomfortable in. Would highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️❤️read more
Carolyn Jane
Carolyn Jane
2019-10-29T19:51:35+0000
A lovely lady who provides a lovely service. Thank you for making our day far easier than we had anticipated.
Morgan Smedley
Morgan Smedley
2019-09-24T19:42:48+0000
I didn't know what to expect when I went dress shopping for the first time today. I tried somewhere local as you want... to support local businesses so I popped along to Carolines wedding shop. I was a little nervous but excited at the same time, as soon as Caroline welcomed me and my mum into the room I felt at ease and so excited to try loads of dresses on for the first time. I tried on 4 dresses ans was over joyed when I found the 4th dress I fell in love with it and I said YES to the dress today!! Thankyou ever so much Caroline your so friendly, lovely and amazing xxread more
Jenny Appleby
Jenny Appleby
2019-09-02T19:29:24+0000
I’ve recently been in and purchased my dress for the big day here! Couldnt recommend Caroline enough she’s... friendly, fun and relaxed 🙂 loved trying on dresses and finding the one! Can’t wait to wear it on the day and see it back on again 🙂read more
Hazel Caroline Lewis
Hazel Caroline Lewis
2019-08-04T07:48:47+0000
Caroline was absolutely fabulous and did everything to make sure I had my dress fitting perfectly for my wedding day... Thank you so very much xxxread more
Angela Rose Lucking
Angela Rose Lucking
2019-08-01T11:49:35+0000
From the minute me and my mum walked into Caroline's shop we were made so welcome even though we hadn't made an... appointment. She has been amazing throughout, from buying my dress veil and tiara to helping me get into my dress on the morning of my wedding! I had alterations done by someone which weren't great so Caroline took my dress and spent weeks steaming it so it could be fixed by her own alterations lady Carmen. I am proud to have a friend in Caroline, such an amazing lady! Thankyou so much xread more
Abi Morris
Abi Morris
2019-07-15T23:34:21+0000
Caroline helped me find my perfect wedding dress from the day I met her I knew she would she had honest opinions for me... and made sure I finalised my wedding with the most perfect dress and veil she worked around me for appointments and nothing was ever to much trouble by far the most pleasant experience I had compared to other bridal shops I visited so glad I found her and her lovely shopread more
Michelle James
Michelle James
2019-06-17T06:18:25+0000
this lady went above and behond to make sure everything was perfect ❤ nothing was to much trouble thanks so much ❤
Ellen Booth
Ellen Booth
2019-06-06T16:19:18+0000
Lovely experience at the boutique. Caroline is very friendly and helpful and creates a laidback atmosphere during your... appointment. Couldn’t recommend Caroline more.read more
Hayley Wrench
Hayley Wrench
2019-04-12T23:17:12+0000
My day was made so special with all the help Caroline gave me . She’s an amazing person. Fabulous experience.
Hayley McCaw
Hayley McCaw
2018-11-25T11:48:53+0000
Stunning range of dresses to suit all shapes and sizes. Wonderful lady who is not only professional but becomes a good... friend too! Would recommend to anyone x xread more
Angela Battisson
Angela Battisson
2018-10-15T05:58:58+0000
from the second you walk in to the day of the wedding you are treated like a special princess from decorating the room... to dressing the bride she knows what you want you are truly the best Caroline ♥read more
Shaunna Davidson Quirke
Shaunna Davidson Quirke
2018-09-01T13:33:24+0000
I went today to try on dresses and found the one straight away. Caroline was absolutely lovely very helpful very... patient listened to what I was looking for. would definitely recommend Caroline I walked out if her shop with the biggest smile on my face xread more
Linsey Marshall
Linsey Marshall
2018-05-25T19:15:57+0000
What can i say caroline and jan you both have done me proud and helped me find my dream dress which i love to bits... thankyou both from bottom of my heart cant wait to wear it on 02/06/18 my future hubby Dean will deffo be blown away i highly recommend you both wholeheartedly made my first bridal experience an amazing one thank you 🙂 xxxxread more
Charlotte Louise Goulding
Charlotte Louise Goulding
2018-05-06T16:06:58+0000
First time meeting Caroline today. She was professional, friendly & not pushy at all! I felt so comfortable, so much so... I said Yes to the dress! Thank you so much Caroline, I look forward to seeing you soon xread more
Peta Bell
Peta Bell
2018-05-04T14:39:15+0000
Thank you Caroline for making Joanna feel so special this afternoon, and finding her beautiful wedding dress it was a... lovely experience. Looking forward to seeing you at the Bridal show xx Thank you again Joanna Beth Peta xxread more
Janet Merritt
Janet Merritt
2018-03-11T20:24:53+0000
My daughter is having bridesmaid dresses from Caroline and she is so friendly and helpful such a lovely lady, when we... visit she goes out of her way to make our day special I would definitely recommend this bridal shopread more
Kirsty Barkley
Kirsty Barkley
2018-02-17T14:17:08+0000
Absolutely loved it today. My daughter was there looking for a dress for a prom she's very shy but you made her feel so... comfortable. I thank you very much and also for including my youngest and letting her try a dress on too. My eldest is so happy now thank you again xxread more
Ciera Salvi
Ciera Salvi
2018-01-26T23:04:35+0000
Caroline has been an absolute star!!! She has really helped me out and made sure I get the fantastic look I’m after... for my wedding. And on top of that she’s a lovely person too. Thank you so much Hun and will send you some pics ASAP!!! Fully recommend her!!!read more
Lorraine Lab Love Neal
Lorraine Lab Love Neal
2018-01-09T17:09:50+0000
Anna-marie Silverwood
Anna-marie Silverwood
2017-11-18T22:14:32+0000
Thank you so much for today; I walked in your shop nervous and unsure on what I wanted and left happy with saying yes... to a dress I never thought would be "the one"read more
Nicky You
Nicky You
2017-11-13T17:09:59+0000
Absolute pleasure to meet such a lovely lady as Caroline. Her Studio has an amazing selection of gowns that are... timeless in their design. Look forward to meeting up again soon xread more
Sheila Taylor
Sheila Taylor
2017-11-05T23:43:11+0000
This lovely lady brought my glasses, which I left at her event today, to my home tonight. Sunday evening and still... working. What a star!!!xread more
Allison Princess Reid
Allison Princess Reid
2017-09-18T09:17:30+0000
Jade Rowson
Jade Rowson
2017-02-02T16:34:14+0000
Can't recommend Caroline enough, so helpful and welcoming!
Kayleigh Roberts-Twemlow
Kayleigh Roberts-Twemlow
2016-10-15T18:40:44+0000
I definitely recommend this bridal shop 🙂 the women is really friendly, she gives great advice,makes you laugh and... goes that extra mIle to see your client happy she defintly finds you your dream wedding dress and makes you feel like s princess 🙂read more
Janette Mary Rathbone
Janette Mary Rathbone
2016-10-10T08:29:07+0000
One of the best places for future brides, lovely atmosphere and friendly .
Laurence Williams
Laurence Williams
2016-10-08T15:26:17+0000
Emma Victoria Aitken
Emma Victoria Aitken
2016-09-19T09:46:39+0000
I have not yet visited the shop but met Caroline and another lovely lady at the civic centre in Alsager at a wedding... event! I have really struggled to find bridal shops that are willing to open on a Sunday as unfortunately that is the only day I can go. They were very accommodating as they are not normally open on a Sunday but have offered to open for me for an appointment! Thank you ladies I very much appreciate this and I'm looking forward to visiting �read more
Emma Scallan
Emma Scallan
2016-08-22T09:14:09+0000
Highly recommend Caroline she lovely and has some beautiful dresses it's a lovely little boutique xxx
Joanne Cooper
Joanne Cooper
2016-08-18T16:24:15+0000
Went in today to look at dresses, wasn't expecting to find a dress I absolutely loved, but I did. Gorgeous selection of... dresses, all different styles, both bridal and bridesmaids. Was made to feel so welcome, the whole experience was exactly how wedding dress shopping should be. Caroline was so nice, opened the shop just for us, even though she wasn't feeling 100%. I really can't wait for my dress fitting now just to be able to go back there xxxread more
Hanna Heeps
Hanna Heeps
2016-07-23T16:24:18+0000
Amazing afternoon!!! Really enjoyed it. Found my perfect dress and my bridesmaid dresses. Really lovely welcoming... feeling. Caroline was really helpful, brilliant selection of dresses. You will be spoilt for choice!!!read more
Val Garner
Val Garner
2016-06-12T14:14:45+0000
A fabulous and unique bridal and occasional wear boutique. The atmosphere is informal and relaxed. Caroline is a warm... and friendly lady who is so enthusiastic about every single person who enters her shop. Highly recommended for blushing brides!read more
Georgia May Garner
Georgia May Garner
2016-06-12T13:43:58+0000
We've been today to model the beautiful Wedding dresses that Caroline has... There is so much to choose from, and... Caroline is so lovely, friendly and welcoming! I think we all felt like princesses todayread more
Kitty Kelly
Kitty Kelly
2016-06-01T16:39:30+0000
I have been to Caroline's on many Occassions her friendly and professional manner means that brides to be and family... members receive a very personal service. The dresses are out of this world and nothing is to much for Caroline.read more
Nicky Leese
Nicky Leese
2016-04-08T14:37:38+0000
Just bought my daughters prom dress from here Caroline is brill and the shop is full of beautiful dresses x
Kayleigh Arundale
Kayleigh Arundale
2016-03-11T16:47:33+0000
Visited carolines shop the other day to look for a dress and couldnt be more happier with the service i received. She... went above and beyond to help me and i would recommend her to anyone, i found the perfect dress plus tiara and veil and all at a great price aswell. Thank you xxread more
Jenna Loren Mulvey-Evans
Jenna Loren Mulvey-Evans
2015-10-29T17:26:57+0000
Jake Griffiths
Jake Griffiths
2014-05-15T17:47:57+0000
Neville Campbell-Barker
Neville Campbell-Barker
2014-05-05T19:08:21+0000
Emma Pritchard
Emma Pritchard
2013-12-06T18:47:21+0000
Memz Chatz
Memz Chatz
2013-12-03T00:49:09+0000
Next Reviews

What Our Clients Say

2019

Caroline was absolutely fabulous and did everything to make sure I had my dress fitting perfectly for my wedding day Thank you so very much xxx

Hazel Caroline Lewis, August 4th, 2019

I’ve recently been in and purchased my dress for the big day here! Couldn’t recommend Caroline enough she’s friendly, fun and relaxed 🙂 loved trying on dresses and finding the one! Can’t wait to wear it on the day and see it back on again.

Jenny Appleby, Sept 2nd, 2019

2018

Samantha Wedding Dress Sandbach

I cannot recommend caroline highly enough. One of the nicest people I have met. She is so welcoming and puts you at ease. Caroline knows what looks good and what can be done to make things look better. Caroline also came to my house on the morning of my wedding to put me into my dress not only did she put me into my dress but was also on hand helping out with other completely unrelated tasks! I cannot thank her enough for everything she has done to help us out and to make everything dress related run so smoothly and stress free. xxx

Samantha Oakes, Sept 1st, 2018
Karen Alfred Angelo Rose Pink-Wedding Dress

We had the most amazing day thank you and the dress looked absolutely gorgeous. Thank you so much xxx

Karen, May 5th, 2018

I went today to try on dresses and found the one straight away. Caroline was absolutely lovely very helpful very patient listened to what I was looking for. would definitely recommend Caroline I walked out if her shop with the biggest smile on my face x

Shaunna J Davidson, Sept 1st, 2018
Sammy Alfred Angelo Wedding Dress

You really can’t have anyone better than Caroline to help you with all aspects of your big day. I walked in to her shop without a clue and she just knew exactly what would suit me. The dresses are FANTASTIC and so reasonably priced too. Caroline also helped us out with our venue by decorating chairs etc and she did such a wonderful job! Thank you Caroline. I’ve made sure I’ve told absolutely everybody who’s responsible for making myself, my bridesmaids and the venue so beautiful and perfect for our big day. Xx

Sammy Robinson, May 12th, 2018

First time meeting Caroline today. She was professional, friendly & not pushy at all! I felt so comfortable, so much so I said Yes to the dress! Thank you so much Caroline, I look forward to seeing you soon x

Charlotte Louise Hulse, May 6th, 2018
Alfred Angelo Wedding Dress

Thank you Caroline for my beautiful wedding dress, I felt like a princess & loved my veil.  You were so helpful & very friendly.  I would highly recommend.
I’ll be in soon with a photo for your wall. Thanks again, Love Mrs Stalgis 👰🏼 💐 xx

Paula, September 16th, 2018
Kirsty Lea Alfred Angelo Princess Wedding Dress

I cannot thank Caroline enough for her beautiful venue dressing and for providing me with the dress of my dreams. Thank you Caroline for making the whole process stress free, making me feel relaxed, and just generally be so lovely. You made my entire bridal experience perfect!

Kirsty Lea & Ricky Davies, August 25th, 2018
Linsey Special Days Wedding-Dress Client

What can i say Caroline and Jan you both have done me proud and helped me find my dream dress which i love to bits thank you both from bottom of my heart cant wait to wear it on 02/06/18 my future hubby Dean will deffo be blown away i highly recommend you both wholeheartedly made my first bridal experience an amazing one thank you 🙂 xxxx

Linsey Marshall, May 25th, 2018

Thank you Caroline for making Joanna feel so special this afternoon, and finding her beautiful wedding dress it was a lovely experience. Looking forward to seeing you at the Bridal show xx Thank you again Joanna Beth Peta xx

Peta Bell, May 4th, 2018

Caroline has been an absolute star!!! She has really helped me out and made sure I get the fantastic look I’m after for my wedding. And on top of that she’s a lovely person too. Thank you so much Hun and will send you some pics ASAP!!! Fully recommend her!!!

Ciera Salvi, January 26th, 2018

2017

Nicki Murray Wedding Dress Client Congleton

Caroline was amazing when I found my wedding dress and has been ever since. She was fab with payments and keeping in touch. I found the most perfect dress and theme was all thanks to you to Caroline. I would 100% recommend anyone to buy a dress from Caroline any day. Thank you Caroline xxx

Nicki Murray, August, 2017

Thank you so much for today; I walked in your shop nervous and unsure on what I wanted and left happy with saying yes to a dress I never thought would be “the one”

Anna-Marie Freeman, November 18th, 2017

Absolute pleasure to meet such a lovely lady as Caroline. Her Studio has an amazing selection of gowns that are timeless in their design. Look forward to meeting up again soon x

Nicky You, November 13th, 2017

Can’t recommend Caroline enough, so helpful and welcoming!

Jade Rowson, February 2nd 2017

2016

Visited Caroline’s shop the other day to look for a dress and couldnt be more happier with the service i received. She went above and beyond to help me and i would recommend her to anyone, i found the perfect dress plus tiara and veil and all at a great price aswell. Thank you xx

Kayleigh Taylor, March 11th, 2016

A fabulous and unique bridal and occasional wear boutique. The atmosphere is informal and relaxed. Caroline is a warm and friendly lady who is so enthusiastic about every single person who enters her shop. Highly recommended for blushing brides!

Val Garner, June 12th, 2016

Went in today to look at dresses, wasn’t expecting to find a dress I absolutely loved, but I did. Gorgeous selection of dresses, all different styles, both bridal and bridesmaids. Was made to feel so welcome, the whole experience was exactly how wedding dress shopping should be. Caroline was so nice, opened the shop just for us, even though she wasn’t feeling 100%. I really can’t wait for my dress fitting now just to be able to go back there xxx

Joanne Cooper, August 18th, 2016
Victoria - Bridesmaid Dresses

Had such a lovely time this afternoon with Prosecco and my bridesmaids – trying on lots of pretty dresses. Very happy and excited! Great little shop and service Xxx

Victoria Lavender, November 27th, 2016

One of the best places for future brides, lovely atmosphere and friendly.

Janette Mary Rathbone, October 10th, 2016

A lovely lady, with a shop full of beautiful dresses.

Anna-Robyn Rowlinson, December 5th, 2016

I definitely recommend this bridal shop, the women is really friendly, she gives great advice, makes you laugh and goes that extra mIle to see your client happy she definitely finds you your dream wedding dress and makes you feel like a princess.

Kayleigh Roberts-Twemlow, October 15th, 2016

Amazing afternoon!!! Really enjoyed it. Found my perfect dress and my bridesmaid dresses. Really lovely welcoming feeling. Caroline was really helpful, brilliant selection of dresses. You will be spoilt for choice!!!

Hannah Heeps, July 23rd, 2016

Purchased a stunning veil Caroline is just amazing!!!!

Heidi Sarson-Jones, February 20th, 2016